Buy Online Seth Lakeman feat. Wildwood Kin - Ballads Of The Broken Few Deluxe

Seth Lakeman feat. Wildwood Kin

Ballads Of The Broken Few Deluxe CD Album

CD £15.00

Release Date: 22/09/2017

Discs: 1


Seth Lakeman will re-release his Top 20 album ‘Ballads of the Broken Few’, with five added bonus tracks on September 15 via Cooking Vinyl. Recorded during the original album sessions, with producer Ethan Johns, the previously unreleased bonus tracks are: Gambling ManEverythingDays Are LongerWake Up and Bury Me Deep. The new album will be available on CD and digtal.


Everything, featuring Wildwood Kin - sisters Emillie and Beth Key and their cousin Meghann Loneywho were an integral part of the album recordings - will be Seth’s new single, out on September 22. This coincides with his performance at BBC Radio 2 Festival In A Day at Hyde Park on September 10.


Seth says of the new single: “Everything is a song about cherishing moments and the realisation that nothing lasts forever”. 


This November, Seth will tour the UK as special guest with Robert Plant & the Sensational Space Shifters, where he will play as part of Robert’s band and also open the shows with his own set.


Looking forward to the dates, Seth commented: “‘I’m honoured to be touring and performing with such a fantastic band and one of the world’s greatest music legends.” Dates follow below.


Widely-praised on its release last year, Ballads of the Broken Few’ showcases Seth’s dynamic song writing and playing; his soaring vocals perfectly matched by the sublime harmonies of Wildwood Kin. An epic, soulful album of compelling songs, stripped back to their essence.

Daily Mirror 4*……’thrilling contemporary cross-pollination of potent Anglo Americana’

R2 4*……’one of his very best and that’s saying something’

1. Willow Tree
2. Silence Reigns
3. Meet Me In The Twilight
4. Stranger
5. Fading Sound
6. Ballad Of The Broken Few
7. Anna Lee
8. Innocent Child
9. Whenever I'm Home
10. Silver Threads
11. Pulling Hard Against The Stream

12. Gambling Man
13. Everything
14. Days Are Longer
15. Wake Up
16. Bury Me Deep